top of page
SBP CB banner .jpg

The Halton Hills Public Library Elects New Board Chair and Vice-Chair

HALTON HILLS, ON/ March 17, 2021 – The Halton Hills Public Library Board recently elected a new Chair and Vice-Chair to guide the direction of the Library for the next two years. At the meeting on March 10th Keith Medenblik was elected Board Chair and Betsy Cosper as Vice-Chair. The Library Board is appointed by the Town of Halton Hills and consists of nine community volunteers and two Town Councillors. Current Board members also include Mayor’s Designates, Ward 2 Councillor Ted Brown and Ward 4 Councillor Ann Lawlor, Larry Hawes, Matt Kindbom, Joanna Meler, James Schumacker and Marilyn Willis. Board Chair Medenblik thanked outgoing Chair and Vice-Chair Tamara Smith-Miksic and Lisa Caissie for their dedication and leadership over the past two years. Tamara and Lisa will continue as Board members. “We’re very grateful for the ongoing support of The Town of Halton Hills, our community and the staff of the Library,” said Medenblik. “I am honoured to take on the role of Chair for this vital community resource that brings everyone together in a safe space, provides literacy and learning opportunities, and supports every age group, skill level and diverse background. We are thrilled to play a key role in helping residents learn and reach their full potential through our programs, services and resources.” Board Vice-Chair Cosper added, “The Library Board and staff are dedicated to working with the community, acting on their behalf to guide, strengthen, grow and meet the unique and diverse needs of our area, through the pandemic and beyond.” For information about the Halton Hills Public Library Board, please visit:


bottom of page