top of page
SBP CB banner .jpg

New Library Board Appointed to Guide Halton Hills Public Library’s Direction for Next Four Years

HALTON HILLS, ON/ May 10, 2023 – The Halton Hills Public Library is pleased to introduce its newly appointed Library Board for the 2023-2026 term. The Board consists of returning members Betsy Cosper (Board Chair), Matt Kindbom (Vice Chair), Keith Medenblik, and Tamara Smith, as well as new members Councillor Alex Hilson, Councillor Bob Inglis, Christina da Rocha-Feeley, Erica Daly, Jane Marshall, Alice Strachan, and Lisa Teggart.

The new Library Board brings a diverse range of skills and backgrounds to HHPL. As a governance board, they play a critical role in ensuring that the Halton Hills Public Library continues to meet the community's evolving needs. They also act as ambassadors, advocating for the library's interests within the community.

"I am honoured to serve as the Chair of the Library Board. We have such a talented and committed group of volunteers," says Betsy Cosper. "The library has so much to offer. It truly is a community destination. As residents of Halton Hills, we are committed to supporting HHPL's vision to enrich the lives of everyone in the community."

Matt Kindbom, newly appointed Vice Chair, agrees with Cosper adding, “The new Board is committed to fulfilling the library's mission to empower the community through ideas, creativity, and connection in a welcoming, safe, and supportive environment by providing accessible and innovative library services to the residents of Halton Hills.”

The Town of Halton Hills received an unprecedented number of applications to join the Library Board. After an extensive interview and selection process, the members for the 2023-2026 term were appointed on January 23, 2023, at the Town of Halton Hills Council meeting.

Please visit the Halton Hills Public Library Board webpage for information about the Halton Hills Public Library Board.


bottom of page